Details of Registration District:

Name: Worthing.

Created: 1st July 1837.

Abolished: 1st January 1870.

Parishes: Amberley, Angmering, Arundel, Broadwater, Burpham, Climping, Durrington, East Preston, Ferring, Ford, Goring by Sea, Heene, Houghton, Kingston, Lancing, Littlehampton, Lyminster, Polling, Rustington, South Stoke, Tortington, West Tarring, Wick, Wigginholt, Worthing. .

GRO Volumes: VII (1837-51); 2b (1852-69).

Sub-districts: Arundel; Broadwater; Littlehampton.

Current Registers: Divided between Worthing and Chichester districts. .

Notes: Iincorporated into East Preston, Steyning and Thakeham districts in 1870. .

Show all registration districts

The advertisements below are served by Google; the very small revenue generated when people click on them sometimes covers the cost of hosting the Sussex OPC website.