Details of Registration District:

Name: Midhurst.

Created: 1st July 1837.

Parishes: Bepton, Chithurst, Cocking, Didling, Easebourne, East Lavington, Elsted, Fernhurst, Graffham (from 1870), Harting, Heyshott (from 1870), Ipling, Linch, Linchmere, Lodsworth, Lurgashall, Midhurst, North Ambersham (from 1844), North Chapel (1837-69), Rogate, Selham, South Ambersham (from 1844), Stedham, Terwick, Tillington, Treyford, Trotton, West Lavington, Woolbeding.

GRO Volumes: VII (1837-51); 2b (1852-1930).

Sub-districts: Fernhurst; Harting; Midhurst.

Current Registers: Chichester district.

Notes: Mainly in Sussex, but included parts of Hampshire.

Show all registration districts

The advertisements below are served by Google; the very small revenue generated when people click on them sometimes covers the cost of hosting the Sussex OPC website.