Details of Registration District:

Name: Eastbourne.

Created: 1st July 1837.

Parishes: Alciston (from 1898), Alfriston, Berwick (from 1898), Eastbourne, East Dean, Folkington, Friston, Hampden Park, Jevington, Litlington, Lullington, Norway, Pevensey, Seaford, Selmeston (from 1898), West Dean, Westham, Willingdon, Wilmington.

GRO Volumes: VII (1837-51); 2b (1852-1930).

Sub-districts: Eastbourne; Seaford; Westham.

Current Registers: Divided between Eastbourne and Lewes districts. .

Show all registration districts

The advertisements below are served by Google; the very small revenue generated when people click on them sometimes covers the cost of hosting the Sussex OPC website.