Details of Registration District:

Name: Cuckfield.

Created: 1st July 1837.

Parishes: Albourne, Ardingly, Balcombe, Bolney, Clayton, Cowfold (1837-97), Cuckfield, Haywards Heath, Horsted Keynes, Hurstpierpoint, Keymer, Lindfield, Newtimber, Pyecombe, Slaugham, Twineham.

GRO Volumes: VII (1837-51); 2b (1852-1930).

Sub-districts: Cuckfield; Lindfield; Hurstpierpoint.

Current Registers: Divided between Haywards Heath, Crawley and Horsham districts. .

Show all registration districts

The advertisements below are served by Google; the very small revenue generated when people click on them sometimes covers the cost of hosting the Sussex OPC website.