Details of Registration District:

Name: Battle.

Created: 1st July 1837.

Parishes: Ashburnham, Battle, Bexhill, Brightling, Catsfield, Crowhurst, Dallington, Ewhurst, Hollington, Mountfield, Penhurst, Sedlescombe, Westfield, Whatlington.

GRO Volumes: VII (1837-51); 2b (1852-1930).

Sub-districts: Battle, Bexhill, Ewhurst.

Current Registers: Hastings & Rother district.

Show all registration districts

The advertisements below are served by Google; the very small revenue generated when people click on them sometimes covers the cost of hosting the Sussex OPC website.