Details of Registration District:

Name: Ticehurst.

Created: 1st July 1837.

Parishes: Bodiam, Burwash, Etchingham, Frant, Lamberhurst (1837-95), Salehurst, Ticehurst, Wadhurst.

GRO Volumes: VII (1837-51); 2b (1852-1930).

Sub-districts: Frant, Salehurst, Ticehurst, Wadhurst.

Current Registers: Divided between Hastings & Rother, Crowborough and Tunbridge Wells districts.

Notes: Mainly in Sussex, but included parts of Kent.

Show all registration districts

The advertisements below are served by Google; the very small revenue generated when people click on them sometimes covers the cost of hosting the Sussex OPC website.