Details of Registration District:

Name: Westhampnett.

Created: 1st July 1837.

Parishes: Aldingbourne, Appledram, Barnham, Binderton, Binsted, Birdham, Bognor (from 1870), Boxgrove, Donnington, Earnley, Eartham, East Dean, Eastergate, East Witteringm, Felpham, Graffham (1837-69), Hunston, Lavant, Madehurst, Merston, Middleton, New Fishbourne, North Mundham, Oving, Pagham, Portfield (1837-96), Rumboldswyke (1837-96), Selsey, Sidlesham, Singleton, Slindon, South Bersted (from 1870), Tangmere, Up Waltham, Walberton, Westhampnett, West Itchenor, West Stoke, West Wittering, Yapton.

GRO Volumes: VII (1837-51); 2b (1852-1930).

Sub-districts: Boxgrove; Manhood; Oving; Singleton; South Bersted; Wyke; Yapton.

Current Registers: Chichester district.

Show all registration districts

The advertisements below are served by Google; the very small revenue generated when people click on them sometimes covers the cost of hosting the Sussex OPC website.