Details of Registration District:

Name: Newhaven.

Created: 1st May 1898.

Parishes: Bishopstone, Denton, East Blatchington, Falmer, Iford, Kingston by Sea, Newhaven, Ovingdean, Peacehaven, Piddinghoe, Rodmell, Rottingdean, Southease, South Heighton, Stanmer, Tarring Neville, Telscombe.

GRO Volumes: VII (1837-51); 2b (1852-1930).

Sub-districts: Newhaven.

Current Registers: Divided between Lewes and Brighton & Hove districts.

Notes: Created out of the Lewes District.

Show all registration districts

The advertisements below are served by Google; the very small revenue generated when people click on them sometimes covers the cost of hosting the Sussex OPC website.