Details of Registration District:

Name: Horsham.

Created: 1st July 1837.

Parishes: Billingshurst (from 1870), Cowfold (from 1897), Crawley (from 1880), Horsham, Ifield, Itchingfield, Lower Beeding, Nuthurst, Rudgwick (from 1870), Rusper, Shipley, Stinfold, Warnham, West Grinstead.

GRO Volumes: VII (1837-51); 2b (1852-1930).

Sub-districts: North Horsham; South Horsham; West Horsham.

Current Registers: Divided between Horsham and Crawley districts. .

Show all registration districts

The advertisements below are served by Google; the very small revenue generated when people click on them sometimes covers the cost of hosting the Sussex OPC website.