Details of Registration District:

Name: Hailsham.

Created: 1st July 1837.

Parishes: Arlington, Chalvington (from 1898), Chiddingly, Hailsham, Heathfield, Hellingly, Herstmonceux, Hooe, Laughton, Ninfield, Ripe (from 1898), Warbleton, Wartling.

GRO Volumes: VII (1837-51); 2b (1852-1930).

Sub-districts: Hailsham; Hellingly.

Current Registers: Eastbourne district.

Show all registration districts

The advertisements below are served by Google; the very small revenue generated when people click on them sometimes covers the cost of hosting the Sussex OPC website.